tekom 2019 – Here we go

“Just little bits of history repeating”
Continuing in our tradition from previous years, tsd will once again be rolling out the fire-red tsd carpet for you at the annual TCworld conference.

“At the moment, we are particularly fascinated by the interaction between humans and machines. Localisation processes are becoming more complex. Machine translation is a hot topic – the technology requirements for automating and seamlessly integrating systems are increasing constantly,” summarises Stefan Puls, tsd’s CIO. “We want to use this year’s TCworld conference as an opportunity to exchange ideas with customers, partners and experts from the industry, with a view to implementing solutions.”

On the topic of humans and machines, in our presentation “Automatic for the People” our CCO Dominique Puls, together with Tony O’Dowd from KantanMT, will discuss different hands-on experiences of machine translation and will take you on a journey into the world of musical human-machine hybrids. When and where? Tuesday 12th November 2019 at 11:45 am in room C7.2.

Would you like to learn more and take part in our discussion? This year’s main focus points are:

  • “Power 2 the Translator” – Why do we need processes which allow software solutions + AI to work efficiently with people?
  • “Quality is dead – Long live quality” – The dos and don’ts of quality assurance and quality measurement
  • Transcreation – “Can’t read, won’t buy” has reached the premium Segment
  • “Communication is key” – Why we are currently so focussed on efficient enquiry Management
  • “A flying start for tsd” – Our work in the start-up scene

Visit us at booth D08 in Hall 2 at Messe Stuttgart between the 12th and 14th November. You are welcome to pop by to see us as your schedule permits or you can make an appointment in advance. And a little tip for the food connoisseurs among you – we will once again be offering some chocolate delicacies from the Allgäu!

We look forward to seeing you in Stuttgart!

Your tsd team

Media Contact

Dominique Puls
Chief Communication Officer (CCO)

E-Mail: Dominique.Puls@tsd-int.com
Telephone: +49 (0) 221 92 59 86 15
Fax: +49 (0) 221 25 77 38 5

tekom 2019 – Da simmer dabei!

“Just little bits of history repeating”
Auch in diesem Jahr werden wir bei der tekom-Jahrestagung den feuerroten tsd-Teppich ausbreiten.

„Uns bewegt in diesem Jahr insbesondere das Zusammenspiel zwischen Mensch und Maschine. Lokalisierungsprozesse werden immer komplexer. Machine Translation ist in aller Munde. Anforderungen an die Technologie zur Automatisierung und nahtlosen Integration von Systemen steigen stetig“, fasst Stefan Puls, CIO der tsd zusammen. „Die diesjährige tekom-Jahrestagung möchten wir nutzen, um uns darüber mit unseren Kunden, Partnern und Experten aus der Branche auszutauschen und Lösungen zu realisieren.“

Apropos Mensch und Maschine: In unserem Fachvortrag „Automatic for the People“ wird unsere CCO Dominique Puls, gemeinsam mit Tony O’Dowd von KantanMT über Hands-on-Erfahrungen zum Thema Machine Translation berichten. Dominique und Tony nehmen Sie mit auf eine Reise in eine Welt musikalischer Mensch-Maschine- Hybriden. Wann und wo? Dienstag, den 12.11.2019 ab 11:45 Uhr im Raum C7.2.

Sie haben Lust, sich zu informieren und gemeinsam mit uns zu diskutieren? Unsere Schwerpunktthemen sind in diesem Jahr:

  • „Power 2 the Translator“ – warum man Prozesse braucht, in denen Softwarelösungen mit KI und Menschen effizient zusammenarbeiten können
  • „Die Qualität ist tot – lang lebe die Qualität“ – Sinn und Unsinn von Qualitätssicherung und Qualitätsmessung
  • Transcreation – „Can’t read, won’t buy“ ist im Premiumsegment angekommen
  • „Communication is key“ – warum wir aktuell besonders viel über effizientes Rückfragenmanagement nachdenken
  • „tsd startet durch“ – unsere Zusammenarbeit mit der Start-up-Szene

Besuchen Sie uns an unserem Stand D08 in Halle 2, Messe Stuttgart vom 12. bis zum 14.11.2019. Wir freuen uns sowohl über einen spontanen Besuch als auch über einen Gesprächstermin mit vorheriger Absprache. Und für die Kenner unseres Standes als Information vorab – auch in diesem Jahr gibt es wieder schokoladige Leckereien aus dem Allgäu!

Wir freuen uns, Sie in Stuttgart willkommen zu heißen!

Ihr tsd-Team

Medienkontak

Dominique Puls
Chief Communication Officer (CCO)

E-Mail: Dominique.Puls@tsd-int.com
Telefon: +49 (0) 221 92 59 86 15
Fax: +49 (0) 221 25 77 38 5